I’m alive!

So sorry friends!  I fell off the face of the earth!! Between my job as a teacher and working hard to restock my Etsy shop, I have had very little time to blog.  I’m making up for it though, promise!!  Lots of new goodies for you to see!

Since it is almost Halloween, I thought you all would enjoy seeing a fun Autumn Greetings card!autumn greetings pumpkin wheelbarrow1

This is a cheerful little cart of pumpkins ready to bring a happy fall y’all!  The pumpkins have been colored in with copic markers.  The cart uses the paper piecing technique – I stamped the whole image onto patterned paper (this one was a roughed up and worn looking brown), added a few colroing details with copic marlers, cut it out, then adhered onto the main image.

This card uses a lot of patterned paper!  I have tons… it could possibly be seen as an obession.  I have put myself on an embargo of patterned paper until I put a dent into my current collection.  We’ll see how that goes…

Here are some more shots of this cute little number!autumn greetings pumpkin wheelbarrow2

autumn greetings pumpkin wheelbarrow3

And here is a close up shot of the coloring.  I LOVE the shading you are able to create using copic markers.

autumn greetings pumpkin wheelbarrow4

This card is available for purchase here – Autumn Greetings: Pumpkin Cart.

-Stephanie

Who do you want to paper with love? Papered with Love

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell