First in a Series

I get inspiration for my cards from a ton of places.  My husband probably gets sick of me saying “that would make a GREAT card!” wherever we go.  But, one of the best places that I get card ideas from is Splitcoast Stampers, an amazing website that caters to rubber stampers. 

Sometimes, I find a card for inspiration and what I create is completely different from what I originally saw.  Sometimes, I will do a pretty literal interpretation of the card but change it up a bit. I found this card and tweaked it a bit to make it my own and add a few of the subtle details that I love.

This is what I came up with.gingham tree1

This card is simplicity at its best.  Rounded corners, a cheerful button, a crimped edge, and fun gingham ribbon all combine with whimsical tree to send cheerful wishes.  I went ahead and created a set of 4 cards with these same details, but each on features a different sentiment.   Here is a picture of all 4 cards together.gingham tree3

I love how cheerful they look lined up together!  Here are some more detail shots of a single card.gingham tree2

gingham tree4

One of my favorite touches on these cards is the ivory cardstock used.  It is a natural textured cardstock that has flecks of plant material inside of it.  Love it!

This card set is available for purchase here, at my Etsy shop Papered with Love.

Now, I couldn’t just stop there, could I?  For the next few days you’ll see my series of cards that I created all inspired by the original card on Splitcoast Stampers.  Hope you enjoy these paper beauties!

Happy Friday!

-Stephanie

Who do you want to paper with love?

10 Comments

  1. wow! that card is adorable!

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 I just popped over to your blog and loved your stuff!

  2. Your blog looks great! These cards are so cute. I love the sweet simplicity, and the green is so cheerful!

    • You are such a sweetheart! Thanks for your comment!

  3. This are SOOOOO cute! Great job.

    • Thanks so much! 🙂

  4. These are so adorable, and I love the level of detail and craftsmanship that you go to.

    • Thank you so much Lindsay!

  5. […] cards, full of fun details and textures.  Today I am showing you a card that is similar to my posting from yesterday.  The overall layout is the same, but I chose to use colors inspired by […]

  6. […] of cards inspired from a card I saw on Splitcoast Stampers.  You can view my two previous posts here and […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell