Last in the Series

Here is the last in my series of cards inspired from a card I saw on Splitcoast Stampers.  You can view my two previous posts here and here

This version, as I said yesterday, is my favorite.  It’s never to early to start to get ready for Christmas, and this is a simple, sweet card to share your holiday joy with your loved ones.  It has the same layout as the two previous posts, but includes a few more details.  Call it the older sister of my two previous posts if you will. 🙂

joy to the world1

The background of this card has been stamped tone on tone with snowflakes to add a bit more texture and interest.  The main image piece has been backed with red cardstock.  The same rounded corners, crimped edge, and button accent all tie together to form this simple, rustic Christmas card.

This card is available for purchase as a set of 4 cards or as a single card in my Etsy store, Papered with Love

Here is a shot of all 4 cards grouped together.

joy to the world4

All of the cards feature the sentiment “joy to the world”.  I think this sweet little card will do just that!

Here are a few more detail shots of the cards.

joy to the world2

In this one you can see the envelope flap has crimped to echo the crimped edge of the image on the card.  I love that sweet detail!

joy to the world3

And this one shows the dimension of the card.  I think it is so neat to see the detail of the card from the side.

I wanted to take a moment to show you all how I package up my card sets.  All sets of cards are packaged in a clear plastic card box to protect the cards during shipping, provide a great way to keep your cards together, and allow for you to give a set of cards as a fun, thoughtful gift.

joy to the world5

I hope you all have enjoyed this series!  Be on the look out for my postings soon!

-Stephanie

Who do you want to paper with love?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell