Autumn Wishes – Day 1

Living in Florida I don’t get to see many seasonal changes.  We have summer and sort of winter.  But I love Fall.  The colors, leaves changing, cooler weather, and the start of the holiday season all make me HAPPY.  Thanksiving is coming and with that the beginning of the Christmas season (although if you go to any store, it apparently started in the middle of October!!), so I thought I would spend the next week highlighting some Autumn themed cards and card sets. And so I can live Fall vicariously through my cards instead of roasting in 80+ degrees and humidity.

This first card I am sharing has a little bit of everything I love about fall.  The colors of leaves changing and the wonderful feel of nature during this time of year.

autumn greetings leaf1

This card has a ton of neat details.  The background was dry embossed with a branch image to add a little bit more texture to the natural ivory cardstock.  The falling leaf was stamped and then colored with orange and yellow Copic markers (P.S. I LIVE for these markers.  AMAZING.) The sentiment has been punched out and then stamped tone on tone with an oak branch image.  A strip of olive green card stock and an olive green button tie it all together.

I love how the over all feel of the card is simple, but it is full of rich details. Here are a few more views of the card.

autumn greetings leaf2

autumn greetings leaf3

Can you see all of the dimension on this card? Between the dry embossing and how they layers have been popped up you have a very luxurious feel to this card.

I have this card available as a single card or as a set of 4 cards in my Etsy shop, Papered with Love.

Here’s a picture of all 4 cards lined up… so fun!

autumn greetings leaf4

And the set of 4 all packaged up.  What a perfect gift for an autumn birthday or for your Thanksgiving hostess.

autumn greetings leaf5

Check back tomorrow for some more Autumn themed cards and card sets!

blog signature

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell