So Sorry and a non card Paper Project

I know. Over two months have passed since I updated.  I could spend a paragraph or two explaining all the reasons, but the easy response is, real life and the holidays took over.  I haven’t stamped or created since before Christmas.  I am in a rut I am  s  l  o  w  l  y    trying to break out of, but thought I would share with you all a noncard creation.  I found this tutorial here and was seriously inspired (Sidenote – you MUST check out this blog if you enjoy DIY and easy home decorating ideas).  My husband and I are HUGE readers. HUGE.  He teaches English and I teach Exceptional Student Education  so our basic goal in life is to inspire a love of words with children.  What better way to show our love than with a book page wreath???

I followed the tutorial and for only $2 have created an awesome piece of art.  My husband officially gave it his stamp of approval and our Christmas wreath has been replaced.

Check it out!

(Please forgive the TV being on.  I am sure it was some mindless drivel like Real Housewives of the OC.  My guilty pleasure is reality TV)

Here are some close ups and different angles of the wreath.

I really don’t think this looks like an old book, some acrylic paint, a styrofoam wreath form, and hot glue.  Love it!

I promise you all I am creating and more will be coming to the Etsy store and the blog.

Hope everyone is having a very happy New Year!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell