A Beautiful Card that Never Was…

(Sigh). I love paper crafting.  Bordering on a possible obsession according to my husband. But sometimes the thought that what makes up my creations is well, paper, is very depressing.

Enter The Great Soda Incident of 2010. 

I had crafted all morning, took pictures of my creations, edited them for size, and was beginning to post my cards to my Etsy store.  I keep my cards close by so I can write appropriate descriptions of my cards – smart, right? Unless, perhaps your husband has moved your drink closer to you because he is that sweet and caring and you don’t know it.  And you stretch out your feet and SPLASH.  Coke every where.  All over the coffee table. The carpet. My cards. My phone (baby Blackberry is fine – she was rescued quickly by a quick thinking husband, but not by a depressed crafter who was shouting “NO MY CARDS!!!!!!”).

So, this card and its identical sisters were killed. At least I have photos to recreate it, right?  Or maybe, just maybe, we should let her memory rest in peace.

So pretty.  Hubbin’ described it as very artsy.  I just had a ton of fun combining heart stamps and papers.  Here are some more views of the card.

Let us all have a moment of silence for her and remember her in her glory – not in her sticky, soda covered end.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell