Hello world!

So… I fell off the face of the earth.  We moved into the perfect little bungalow and that overtook our lives.  I learned how to refinish furniture and spray paint became my best friend (there’s a slight chance that I am STILL smelling the fumes from the weeks of spray paint use!).

 Then it was the tunnel to the end of the school year.  We had a slew of visitors, our first BBQ and all of a sudden I realized I hadn’t made any cards since February and it was JUNE for goodness sakes!! I was super crafty last weekend, and have updated the store again.  I am working on a series of blog posts on using the same layout to create different varieties of cards. But in the mean time, here are some pictures of our humble home!

This is probably one of the best pictures of the front of the house.  I love the angle that my husband (aka the PwL photographer extraordinaire) used for this picture.

Here is our living room with a shot of the coffee table we refinished.

This is the view from our dining room into the living room.

That is an original built-in from 1937!  I refinished our dining room table and chairs by painting their bases white to match the built-in.

The kitchen… on top of crafting I love to cook and bake.

Sorry it has been so quiet around here… but I promise Papered with Love is back in a big way for this summer!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell