Card Sketch #1

When I haven’t created in a while I usually turn to a card sketch to get me inspired.  I looked and looked, but I couldn’t find anything that I liked! So I created my own… I do this from time to time, but really enjoyed this sketch, so I wanted to share it and show you how many different ways you can use the same sketch and get a wide variety of cards.

Here’s the sketch.

This is the first card I made with this card sketch. 

This is always the stamp set I fall back on if I am in a rut… It is Everyday Button Bits from Papertrey Ink.  Then, I dug through all of my papers and pulled out some fun red printed papers that would go with the patriotic theme I was wanting to showcase. Some fun punches, a few buttons and then it all comes together.  Here’s a close up of the button cherries and sentiment on a punched out of kraft cardstock.

 If you’re interested in this card it is available for purchase in my Etsy store here – You’re So Sweet Thank You card.

I’ll be showing you over the next few days the other cards I made using this sketch. 

Hope you all are having a great day!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Papered with Love

    Welcome to Papered with Love! I specialize in hand crafted paper goods for all occasions. From birthday cards to wedding favors, I offer you a unique and creative way to express your love. I look forward to helping you paper your life with love!
  • Stephanie Connell